SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 2011, 4 p.m. (House Concert, Amherst)

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2011, 3 p.m. (Wistariahurst)

Variations on ‘Non piu mesta’

 Alison Hale, flute, and Moni­ca Jakuc Leverett, piano    $100


 Le Coup de l’Etrier
Une mélodie
Chant funéraire

Eileen Ruby, mezzo-soprano,

and Ms. Jakuc Leverett, piano   $300


Two Mazurkas, Op. 67, No. 3 in C Major, No. 4 in A minor

Estela Olevsky, piano


 Polonaise Brillante

Nocturne, arr. Piatigorsky

Astrid Schween, cello, and Ms. Olevsky   $200



Piano Concerto No. 2, in F minor


Alissa Leiser, piano

  Sarah Briggs, violin, leader *  Colleen Jennings, violin

Amy Bateman, violin *  Hillary Tanaka, violin

Delores Thayer, viola * Elizabeth Rose, viola

Wayne Smith, cello *  Sassan Haghighi, ’cello

Yasu Suzuki, double bass    


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>